Adventure #23 - Sharemint.xyz

The home of web3 referrals

Gm gmWelcome to the newsletter that keeps you updated on cool web3 businesses

Warning: I found a website for gifs so brace yersel (as we say in Scotland)

Today's plan:

Use this framework to look into a business:(1) The company (/product)(2) The founding team(3) Funding and Hiring(4) Why the business excites me

Current events + business talk(5) Meme + NFT Market(6) Hustler's ambition

Disclaimer: None of this is sponsored, I choose what to write about. This is not financial advice either!

Today is dedicated to sharemint.xyz

The company (/product)

Sharemint is a platform for affiliate marketing. Refer new users, get a % cut. Pretty standard. It all runs on smart contracts so that's cool.

I reckon the product would be best for cases where the sales can be measured directly. NFT mints + SaaS businesses (e.g. Nansen) come to mind. 

Maybe Sharemint will be the product that allows evangelists to start earning🤔

I created a dummy project to test the UI and it feels pretty nice. I've not invited people to contribute though. However, here's one of their screenshots.

They've got an amazing "Docs" page btw. It'll give a lot more context. Or should I say...

Overall, I'm very fond of the idea and the direction! 

Currently, you get a free 7-day trial, after which it's 0.75eth for 6 months. Elie explained that Sharemint’s target customers are businesses with a product to sell.

Given that the product can unlock extra revenue, the price seems reasonable for a business. And that happened when a business used Sharemint to generate $100k in sales👇

Sharemint is free for users of paragraph.xyz (a web3 newsletter platform). Might need write about them too 👀

The founding team

Elie - CEO (LinkedIn, Twitter)

Elie is such a cool guy. In NFTs from 2018 and has been building since then. Before that, he's worked with clients like Mercedes and also built a marketplace for devs. 

Some bulletpoints about Elie👇➙ Was in DeFi before Uniswap launched➙ Built one of the first nft collections (Crypto Fighters in Jan 2018)➙ Created the erc721r (r for refend, thread explaining it here)➙ Has won a hackaton

Amir Hagafny - Co-founder (LinkedIn)➙ Extensive experience as an engineer ➙ Early employee in a company that went from 0 to 300k users

Funding and Hiring

A) FundingYes, they've raised $350k though there's no announcement. Elie has okay'd me mentioning this btw.B) HiringNah

Why this business excites me

The referral industry is huge. But for you to get a piece of the action, you need to have a large following.

Sharemint will hopefully allow people with less following get compensated for spreading the word.

Favourite meme of the week

Quick market thoughts

Not a nice week for some people :// RTFKT's COO got scammed out of all his clones, and Crypto Novo lost 4 cryptopunks :/

Overall, everything else is pumping. Some insane movements across the board. I think it's a mix of tax-loss harvesting liquidity and primed by the upcoming Yuga event.

Also, Frank from DeGods shared that they received $3 mil in non-dilutive funding from Polygon!! Pretty sweet, huh??

1/ Zeneca joins Ryan Carson's project as a founding advisor2/ NFT Inspect is shutting down3/ Coffeezilla vs Logan Paul

My on-chain activityBeen a good week to be fair. Minted Captainz for 1.069eth, sold for 6.05eth. Will be watching it closely, I'd consider an entry around 3eth.

Besides that, I'm observing. I don't see this as a long-term bull market so I'm chill.

Hustler's Ambition

A section dedicated to business frameworks/ideas/tools

I got some light resources for you today. 

TinyKiwi - image editor, can make edges round, add backgrounds and so onImage online - lots of free services. My fav is making a colour palette from a pic

Heard about this guy on the MFM podcast. This thread absolutely sent meIt's useful and funny at the same time hahahha

In other news, I created wensponsor.me where I'll be tracking the newsletter growth. The website (made with Canva) is terrible so approach with caution🥶

Here's what Richard though 

Brian coming through with a banger once again

Since I started tracking the numbers, maaaan I feel bad. Need to step up my game for real. The dashboard will be "okay" to look at eventually, not my focus rn tho.

I also had my 1 year anniversary of posting on LinkedIn. If you're interested in how I grew my community from 800 to 10k, here's my short breakdown

I think that's it for today? 945 words. Nice

If you wanna get in touch with me, DM me on socials or [email protected] keen to hear from readers, founders, VCs, and my crush.

See you next Sunday👋- Mitko

Reply

or to participate.