Adventure #50 - QQL.ART

A platform for creating generative art

Hey there👋
My mission is to support ambitious founders and fuel innovation!

Today's plan:

Use this framework to look into a business:
(1) The product
(2) The founding team
(3) Funding & Hiring

Current events + business talk
(4) Meme of the week
(5) Hustler's ambition

None of this is sponsored, I choose what to write about.
This is not financial advice either

Today is dedicated to QQL[dot]ART

The Product

(i) problem

Creating generative (gen) art requires coding.

(ii) solution & demo

QQL is a platform that allows you to create gen art without code.

It’s a very fun platform to use.

Here’s what it looks like 👇️ 

Everything on the left is something you manipulate and is reflected in the final image.

Cool thing about generative art - no piece that is the same.

Everything you create is a 1/1.

When the platform came out, I was fascinated.

I remember spending over 3 hours messing around with it and created 96 works 😆 no regrets!

Here are my 3 favourites that I’ve made

(iii) how you can benefit

You can create your very own art.

If you have a pass (rather expensive) you can also mint it and sell.

If you end up creating art, please reply to this email with it or DM me on LinkedIn. Would love to feature some in the next issue 🙂 

The founding team

Tyler Hobbs: cofounder (Twitter)

➙ creator of Fidenza

Generative art is done through custom computer programming.

I sit down and I develop a custom algorithm that will generate an image usually with no input.

So it’s working from a blank slate.

Tyler Hobbs

If you’re interested in how all that works, you can check out the “process” section on his website: https://tylerxhobbs.com/process

Dandelion: cofounder (Twitter)

➙ founder of archipelago (art marketplace)
➙ was an engineer at Google and Protocol labs

Funding and Hiring

A) Funding - bootstrapped

B) Hiring - N/A

Favourite meme of the week

Not really a meme but shots fired 😆 

Hustler's Ambition

(A section dedicated to frameworks/ideas/tools)

Last week I was diving into the concept of high-agency people.

It’s rather interesting, peep the thread below

If you're a VC, dm me and I can make intros.
If you're a founder, DM me and let's get you featured (it's free)

See you next Sunday👋
- Mitko.

Reply

or to participate.