Adventure #27 - Philand.xyz

Visualize your on-chain identity

Gm from sunny Spain. I'm on a two-part quest here.

Main quest: work harderSide quest: get sun

Real quick - a reminder that I'm running my first Twitter spaces.Set a reminder here

Anyhow, let's talk web3 businesssssss. Today's plan:

Use this framework to look into a business:(1) The company (/product)(2) The founding team(3) Funding and Hiring(4) Why the business excites me

Current events + business talk(5) Meme + NFT Market(6) Hustler's ambition

Disclaimer: None of this is sponsored, I choose what to write about. This is not financial advice either!

Today is dedicated to Philand.xyz

The company (/product)

Phi-Land is this cool social world platform that I've been following for 4 months at least.

You can claim a plot of land (for free) and personalize it. The items you are given are based on your on-chain activity which is pretty cool.

I wanted to write about their product since it aligns with my vision for web3adv.

Phi encourages users to interact with various web3 protocols, which provides a positive feedback loop to the entire Crypto ecosystem.

Phi's copy, source: https://docs.philand.xyz/welcome-to-phi/whats-phi

The whole ecosystem has two main components:👇Phi-Land and Phi-Quest

Phi-Land🏝️

Phi-Land is your land, your blank canvas (literally). Here's mine for now

Pretty boring huh?? I've not claimed my items cause I wanted to show you

So I log in with my acc and here are the items I can claim (based on my activity)

I got about 16 to claim but will only show you one.

Because I've swapped over 10 times on Uniswap, I can claim that for free.Well, mostly free - it's $0.03 (gas on Polygon).

And then you build out your land.

Maybe we get a collab going with them who knows? Free objects for the first 1000 subs on here? Would be cool

So how do you get all these items?? That brings me to point numero 2

Phi-Quest⚔️

^ The quests is how you earn objects (it works retrospectively too)

There are two types of quests:

1) Adventures - available forever

2) Campaigns - available for a limited time

So yeah, that's the basis of the product. Pretty fun imo

You can try this out on Polygon mainnet but you'd need matic. This website is a demo https://land.philand.xyz/playground.^ Won't need to even connect a wallet.

If you want to interact w/ the blockchain - you can test out Phi on Mumbai (Polygon testnet, that's where I tried it first).

^ If you do that, you'll also learn how to use a faucet and get free testnet money.

TLDR of Phi in a pic:

How can you make use of Phi? You could:

➙ Create a home base for your community➙ Collab with the Phi team to launch an on-chain campaign➙ Visualize your on-chain activity

The founding team

The team is pseudo-anon and I couldn't reach them in time or find much info.

Here are their twitters:

Shugo: co-founder and CEO➙ Consome: co-founder and COO➙ ZaK3939.eth: co-founder and CTO

Funding and Hiring

A) Funding - yes

B) HiringCurrently, not. This is their hiring page if you want to keep tabz

Why this business excites me

Have you guys ever played Farmville?? This kind of reminds me of that.The flex, the community involvement, getting people more involved in web3 - I love it all. The art and overall branding are also pretty sick!

Cross-collabs with other communities can be a huge factor growth factor. And the product is pretty fun to use + free.

Favourite meme of the week

The man, the myth, the legend. Briaaaaaaan!

Quick market thoughts

Besides that, not been keeping up too much.

My on-chain activity

A free NFT from Cpg POP not sure what it would do but oh well

Also, the "checks" I sold for $273 - it's now $2300.Follow me for more financial advice

Hustler's Ambition

A section dedicated to business frameworks/ideas/tools

An article on scaling SEO. With Chat GPT writing becomes more accessible. I feel like companies' budgets would shift to optimizing SEO.

If you believe that too, specializing in SEO will be a great idea. I found a resource to get you started

A cool thread re startups

And a FREE guide on Twitter growth

Really hope these help in your journey!

If you found the newsletter valuable, feel free to share it with just 1 friend. Link below

Now if you'll excuse me, I'll try to cure my anxiety with a trip to the beach

I'll see you next Sunday👋

Reply

or to participate.