Adventure #28 - Link3.to

The go-to-place for Web3 events and rewards

Gooood morning, it's been a wildly impactful week

1/ Had great chats with awesome founders2/ Met a few VCs, more next week too3/ The newsletter growth is exploding (+316 new faces)🤯🤯

Number 3 is thanks to my friends at DoodhwalaThey've literally taken me (see gif)

If you're reading this because of the boys, thank you & welcome aboard!I'm not as funny as them. The more I try, the worse it gets 🤷‍♂️

Anyhow, I promise not to waste your time.My mission is to fuel innovation and support ambitious founders!

^ And I do that through this newsletter (and more soon).Today's plan:

Use this framework to look into a business:(1) The company (/product)(2) The founding team(3) Funding and Hiring(4) Why the business excites me

Current events + business talk(5) Meme + NFT Market(6) Hustler's ambition

Disclaimer: None of this is sponsored, I choose what to write about. This is not financial advice either!

Today is dedicated to link3.to

The company (/product)

Link3 is this cool social platform which, in my eyes, is a mix between an event aggregator but also kinda like LinkedIn. Let's start with the 1st

 Events

On here you can see the featured events, the next tab is of ALL the events, and the "following" one is cool cause it only shows Your interests.

There is a beautiful function that directly adds the event to your calendar. It's amazing for both you as a user but also the hosts.

You also got upcoming events, ones with "notable speakers" and ones with raffles $$$.

Alright, discovering twitter spaces is cool but it doesn't end there

 LinkedIn style features

When we go to someone's profile, we get their deetz. It's kinda like linktree but better

For example, here's this guy Mike who's a partner at a fund.I'm not endorsing him or the fund, this is just an example.

^ So you can see the orgs he's associated with and can use this to tailor your outreach. Pretty cool huh

You can also see more details about him - even his calendly link is there 😮

Now imagine you book a call with some1 and say you found it through Link3??They'll think you're curious & likely early to things (e.g. the market your startup is in, VC deal flow, spotting trends etc).

^ I've built up such a rep and let me tell you - it does have its perks!! That's why I write this newsletter and share these things with you🤝

^ This is today's alpha. Meet people through Link3, show you're early to things.Gogogogogo, thank me later

Shooters shoot. Best believe I booked a call💯

And here's the function to add past experiences (again, like LinkedIn).This is one of the cofounders of Link3 - Shiyu.

➪ How TF do we get on the platform???

Pretty easy actually, and it's free to use. You go to the platform and connect your wallet.

From there, you type your name. 12 characters and more are free, no even need for gas. I registered web3adventures for free but "mitko" was like 0.33 BNB so I passed hahah

You can change your name in the app anyway so no need to pay $$ unless you want to flex. The only thing you can't change is your URL

I've not fully done my profile but you can check it out below

Just to give you an example of how early it is..The domains below are the most expensive domains ever

They're all available to buy on the Link3 platform(12th Feb, 16:25 CET).

But YOOOØ - don't go and degen into stuff without calculating the risk.I'm just showing you how early it is!

However, if you do decide to degen - drop me a DM and let's get some grails 😆I'm considering buying the "beer" domain at €480 but I'm not in my yolo mood :D

beer.eth did sell to Budweiser for $120k though🤔beer.com sold for $7mil in 2004.

Am I fading generational wealth by not buying this??? Idk

Once again, don't get rekt. This is not investment advice at all.Remember I'm down $15 000 on my NFT buys, okay????

Anyhow, here's the link to check out the platform https://link3.to/

The founding team

There 4 co-founders so I'll keep it shortYou can see them and their socials on their Link3 here

Professional backgrounds: Google, Facebook, Instagram, DLive, BitTorrentEducation backgrounds: Berkeley, Columbia,

Funding and Hiring

A) Funding - yes, $15mil in Series A

Animoca Brands and Sky9 Capital led the round.You can read team's funding announcement here (on Mirror).

B) Hiring - yesYou can see the roles and apply here

Why this business excites me

Everything that enhances the relationships within a community excites me. This is one such product as it's about connecting w/ people and events.

Also, it's really tricky to know when twitter spaces are happening - I've not found an aggregation tool until this. Also, the google calendar integration is amazing!!

The team is v focused on the intersection of web3 x social so I can see how this could take off.

Favourite meme of the week

Lmao, imported my old trust wallet from the shitcoin season in 2021....It looked just like this damn meme..... cry

This is the wallet👇 - currently worth $21... Crazy to think it was once over $30000x18fa6fb554dc36efeb64bda8f456eafd7f378439

And this one sent me a little too hard

Quick market thoughts

1/ NFTs on Bitcoin huh?? Here's an informative thread about them

^ Here's a bullish and a bearish take.

2/ Big grail sales: Famous collector j1mmy.eth paperhands a gold ape for $1.3 milAnd Kevin Rose paperhands his Zombie punk for just $1.4 million

3/ The legend Balaji revealed The Network State Podcast!!!!! Vitalik is the first guest

This list is not comprehensive at all. Want the daily alpha?Then subs to my boys at Doodhwala below

My on-chain activity

1) Sold all my liquid Eth.. Been considering it for a while. I saw the Binance FUD and was like naaaah, can't be dealing with this

Paperhanded with pride! It looked something like this

Still holding a llama, a potato, and other NFTs. They'll go soon too probably.Will be scaling the ops at web3adv so need to free up $

I did mint a Reddit NFT tho hehe, chose the Eagles. Idk why.The Spanish fella is from the World Cup.

Minted the Zen Academy free mint too.

Hustler's Ambition

A section dedicated to business frameworks/ideas/tools

Quite a few startups reached out to me for help with their VC raise this week.

^ I hear ya and acting accordingly. Until I can help more, here are some resources

1/ A thread by CEO of Smoothie

2/ The web3 kickstarter - if VC funding is too tough for you right now

3/ A video by Alex L. (from Morning Brew) on how to stay organized. It's very helpful

This it for now. Might run Twitter spaces #2 this week, undecided as I'm travelling.If you want to follow along, tis my Twitter - @mitkopitko7

If you're a VC or a founder and want intros you can:1/ email me at [email protected] 2/ send me a DM on LinkedInWould be happy to help

See you next Sunday👋- Mitko

Reply

or to participate.