Adventure #8 - Alliance DAO

A digital startup nation

Welcome to the 8th issue of web3adventures where I shed light on web3 businesses.

We’ll use a simple framework that covers:(1) The company(2) The founding team(3) Funding and hiring(4) Why the business excites me

Disclaimer: None of this is sponsored, I choose what to write about. This is not financial advice either!

Today we're looking into Alliance!

The company

At first sight, Alliance is just a web3 accelerator. But when you look under the hood, you'll see they're more than just an ordinary accelerator. They've accelerated over 90 startups some of which are the top 15% of DeFi projects!

Zerion and dYdX are some of the most popular ones. StepN and Olympus DAO are other projects but one can argue these were/are ponzis😄 (though very successful ones).

Here are some of the benefits of joining Alliance:

The founding team

I've never heard of the founding team but they seem cool. Here's the LinkedIn page of the business if you're feeling extra curious

Here are some of the mentors. I'm sure you'll recognize some of the names and logos

Funding and Hiring

A) FundingNice one

B) HiringThe following positions are up for grabs. Link here

Why this business excites me

I'm a big fan of accelerators, even more if they're web3. For the few that know me, I attended two accelerators in my web2 life - great things have come from that!

This particular one also takes no equity. Ofc you'd need to give up a piece of your pie if you want an investment. The team has decent experience too! Some of them come from YC, Facebook & others which means they're well connected.

One thing I'm not a fan of is that there's no access to a public discord 🤷‍♂️Maybe that's for a reason? They do have a low acceptance rate so maybe don't want to give people hope?Anyway, will defo keep them on my radar!

Favourite meme of the week

Quick market thoughts

Honestly, I don't even know. All this travelling got me confused about life fr fr.I remember getting home and catching up on loads of web3 stuff, I can't recall anything right now. Big sad. Anyhow, here's a photo of the dynamic duo at home

Big up to my boy Liam Lawson for dropping some feedback on the newsletter, much appreciated 🙏Fun fact: that's the second time I'm receiving feedback.This averages at hearing from a reader once per month🚀

=======

Wishing you a productive week ahead!- Mitko

Reply

or to participate.